Help! This site is being hijacked
I was just informed that when you type in http://globalneighbourhoods.com, you get hijacked to a link farm. I have the site registered with GoDaddy and auto forwarded to my core url of http://redcouch.typepad.com.
I need your help because I have not a clue how they can do this and who or what I contact to fix this.
It's going to a 401 page now
Posted by: Rob La Gesse | May 31, 2007 at 11:59 AM
If you owned that domain it no longer looks like you do.
Posted by: LSF | May 31, 2007 at 03:58 PM
When did you register the domain? When I initially registered my domain, I initially saw this page.
Look for the email from GoDaddy "Information regarding the registration . . ." and login to your account as outlined. After that you will have the opportunity to create an initial mock up page that you can add your own text. This will allow for initial branding.
As for the redirection, I am not sure about that, if you just did it today, it could just be taking a while to propagate.
Posted by: Thomas | May 31, 2007 at 10:54 PM